5 January 2018
Feature

Having disrupted the sports saloon sector with the brilliant Giulia Quadrifoglio, Alfa Romeo has now turned its attention to the high-performance SUV segment. 

With the same 503bhp turbocharged V6 as its four-door stablemate, the Stelvio Quadrifoglio immediately become one of the fastest SUVs on sale. But how does it stack up dynamically? We head to the stunning Jebel Jais mountain road in the United Arab Emirates to find out.

Read more:

Alfa Romeo Stelvio review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio review 

Join the debate

Comments
6

5 January 2018

I really like this but would like to see how it stacks up against a Macan Turbo. Yes this is quicker on paper, but I'd like to see dynamically how they compare.

6 January 2018

As a lover of class Italian (fashion,style, architecture, ladies? ) I have had to wait far too long for this to happen. My past ownership and loves include Alfa Sud, Alfa Romeo Montreal, and of course Lancia Delta Integrale - but all of those are several dacades ago. Now this video has peaked my interest and yes we must await the price - something which I believe is a bit of a conundrum for Alfa.For me - 47k is bargin 55 is pushing the boat out and anything over sorry I wont bother to test drive. But I am delighted that alfa have nailed it. Didnt show the boot size (silly mistake in this video - which was all about driving - but the car is important too!!

what's life without imagination

6 January 2018
I'd doubt the price will be that low. The saloon is what, 60k? I'd think this will beat least 5 k above that.

6 January 2018

This will cost £70K with options, the Giulia with options was over £70K.

Peter Cavellini.

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Alpine A110 2018 road test review hero front
    Car review
    25 May 2018
    France’s revered sports car brand is back and chasing some heavyweight scalps
  • Kia Stinger GT S long-term review
    First Drive
    24 May 2018
    This is a 365bhp, rear-drive sports saloon with something to prove. Let’s see if it can
  • Land Rover Discovery
    First Drive
    23 May 2018
    Does the Land Rover Discovery – a vehicle designed to put in the hard yards – cut it as an executive company car? We ran it for seven months to find out
  • Aston Martin Vantage 2018 review hero front
    Car review
    23 May 2018
    Aston Martin’s cheapest model takes a big step up into the 21st century
  • Hyundai i30 N
    Standard spec is good so paint colour is our car’s only option
    First Drive
    22 May 2018
    What’s Hyundai’s first hot hatch and N-brand debutant really like? Let’s find out

Latest videos