5 January 2018
Feature

Having disrupted the sports saloon sector with the brilliant Giulia Quadrifoglio, Alfa Romeo has now turned its attention to the high-performance SUV segment. 

With the same 503bhp turbocharged V6 as its four-door stablemate, the Stelvio Quadrifoglio immediately become one of the fastest SUVs on sale. But how does it stack up dynamically? We head to the stunning Jebel Jais mountain road in the United Arab Emirates to find out.

Read more:

Alfa Romeo Stelvio review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio review 

Join the debate

Comments
6

5 January 2018

I really like this but would like to see how it stacks up against a Macan Turbo. Yes this is quicker on paper, but I'd like to see dynamically how they compare.

6 January 2018

As a lover of class Italian (fashion,style, architecture, ladies? ) I have had to wait far too long for this to happen. My past ownership and loves include Alfa Sud, Alfa Romeo Montreal, and of course Lancia Delta Integrale - but all of those are several dacades ago. Now this video has peaked my interest and yes we must await the price - something which I believe is a bit of a conundrum for Alfa.For me - 47k is bargin 55 is pushing the boat out and anything over sorry I wont bother to test drive. But I am delighted that alfa have nailed it. Didnt show the boot size (silly mistake in this video - which was all about driving - but the car is important too!!

what's life without imagination

6 January 2018
I'd doubt the price will be that low. The saloon is what, 60k? I'd think this will beat least 5 k above that.

6 January 2018

This will cost £70K with options, the Giulia with options was over £70K.

Peter Cavellini.

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Audi RS4 Avant
    Car review
    23 February 2018
    Rapid, sure-footed, practical, comfortable, classy: can the new RS4 Avant really be all these things?
  • First Drive
    22 February 2018
    Rear-drive V8 version of the former 4WD FF V12 is a quick, long-legged GT that offers things others don’t
  • First Drive
    22 February 2018
    Kia's seven-seat SUV has had a mid-life facelift and is loaded with kit. Is that enough for this range-topping version to match premium rivals such as the Land Rover Discovery Sport?
  • Honda Civic Type R
    First Drive
    22 February 2018
    It’s a warm welcome to this steaming hot hatch. But is it too fiery for Britain’s roads?
  • Bentley Bentayga V8
    First Drive
    21 February 2018
    The hugely capable high-end SUV is now available with a V8 engine. Does a smaller engine makes it an even more compelling luxury offering?

Latest videos